Contacts and location

Ghent Port Company, limited liability company under public law
John Kennedylaan 32 - Haven 3000A
B-9042 Ghent, Belgium
tel: + 32 (9) 251 05 50
fax: + 32 (9) 251 54 06 - Harbour Master's Office +32 (0)9 251 60 62 
contactus@portofghent.be 
www.portofghent.be
Open Monday to Friday from 8 a.m. to 5.30 p.m.

On the port company guide page you can find a route description to our office. The map on the lift shows all the locations of the Port Company. Below you can download the pdf document.

TVA BE 0218.843.678

Invest & Marketing
Daan Schalck, CEO
d.schalck@portofghent.be

Peter Mortier, deputy managing director
p.mortier@portofghent.be

Port commander's department
Dirk Vernaeve, port commander
d.vernaeve@portofghent.be

Harbour Master's Office, tel. +32 (0)9 251 04 57, fax +32 (0)9 251 60 62 (can be reached 24/7)

Technical department
Peter Van Parys, engineer-director
p.vanparys@portofghent.be

Financial department*
Sofie Monteyne, financial director
s.monteyne@portofghent.be

Personnel & organization departement
Dieter Boedts, director personnel and organization
d.boedts@portofghent.be

Communications
Johan Bresseleers, communications manager
j.bresseleers@portofghent.be 

Public relations
Vanessa Desmet, PR manager
v.desmet@portofghent.be

* Invoicing
Questions about your received (e-)invoice are being treated by our invoicing department
tel: +32 (0)9 251 05 50
treasury@portofghent.be